Skip nav to main content.

Who Can Join?

Anyone living, working or owning property in these counties:


Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Juneau, Lafayette, Richland, Rock, Sauk, and Vernon


Allamakee, Bremer, Buchanan, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette,  Jackson,  Jones, and Winneshiek


Boone, Jo Daviess, Stephenson, and Winnebago County

Employees of:

  • AT&T
  • Credit Union Executives Society (CUES)
  • Esterline Avista,
  • Lands’ End
  • SSM Health

Patrons of:

  • Peoples Community Oil Co-op
  • New Horizons Supply Co-op of Fennimore
  • Dodgeville Agri-Service of Dodgeville,
  • Agri-Tech FS with offices located in Dane, Iowa and Grant counties, Wisconsin

Employees, retirees and shareholders of:

  • Alliant Energy Corporation and its subsidiaries
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) – 6th District
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) – 965
  • Employees and directors of independent and cooperative telephone companies and members of the Communication Workers of America (a labor union) who reside or are employed in the State of Wisconsin.

Employees and members of

  • CSA producers who are members of the FairShare CSA Coalition.

Employees of

  • Health care facilities and organizations associated with SSM Health.

Members of

  • Landmark Services Cooperative.

Wisconsin Electric Cooperative Association (WECA)

  • Member and associate members of the Wisconsin Electric Cooperative Association (WECA)
  • the employees and patrons of both the WECA and its members and associate member cooperatives and companies located in the State of Wisconsin.

A public depositor*, any employee of the Credit Union, and any member of the immediate family** of any other eligible person may become a member of the Credit Union. Any organization or association may become a member of the Credit Union if a majority of the directors, owners, or members thereof are eligible for the membership in the Credit Union. In addition, any organization or association that has a business location within any geographical location set forth above is eligible for the membership in the Credit Union. Furthermore, any trust may become a member of the Credit Union if the majority of the persons who are settlor(s), trustee(s) and beneficiary(ies) are eligible for membership in the Credit Union.

They were incredibly helpful! They answered my questions when I needed help and were very prompt to respond to my email. My loan was in my account the same day.

— Jacob F., Mount Carroll, Member Since 2018

Are You Ready To Change?

Join Heartland Credit Union and grow with us today!

  • *”Public Depositor” has the meaning given to it in Section 34.01(4), Wis. Stats.

    **Members of the immediate family includes, but is not limited to: The Mother, Father, Brother, Sister, Spouse, Children, Aunt, Uncle, Grandparents, Grandchildren, Niece, Nephew, and all step-relative and in-laws of the aforementioned.

Phone Call Scams: Scammers are calling members pretending to be Heartland employees. We will never call asking for one-time pass-codes or debit/credit card numbers! Contact us